Like a Well-Made Plan

It’s the morning of another day full of wonder. I rise. I have my cup of coffee and share my cheerios with my cat “Eco” as I write an new blog post.

I pack my lunch into a bag, start the car with my remote starter, then gather my shoes and coat.

I open the back door of the car and deposit my laptop, my camera gear, and the plastic bag that holds my lunch. Just as I pull out of the driveway I hear the bag shift in the back. I smirk.

At my place of work I park the car, get out, then open the back door to retrieve my things. My apple falls out onto the ground, and like a well-made plan, silently rolls away into the darkness.

All is well with the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

